Dramafest 2013 Results

Dramafest 2013 Results

by September 28, 2013

Dramafest 2013 was held at the Old Mill Theatre.

The adjudicator for Dramafest 2013 was Jenny McNae.

2013 Awards

The Dorothy Barber Award for Best Overall Production
The Dumb Waiter, directed by Susie Conte, Old Mill Theatre

The Mike Binns Award for Best Director
Peter NettletonThe Bald Prima Donna, ARENA Arts & Entertainment

The Peter Kemeny Achievement Award
Chris Thomas, for adapting, co-directing and playing the Valet, No Exit, Old Mill Theatre

The Jenny McNae Adjudicator’s Award
ARENA Arts & EntertainmentThe Bald Prima Donna, for teamwork

The Beryl Silvester Award for Best New Writing
Noel O’NeillSnow & Ash, Old Mill Theatre

The Peter Mann Award for Best Costumes
The Bald Prima DonnaARENA Arts & Entertainment

Best Actor
Nicholas KadmosThe Dumb Waiter, Old Mill Theatre

Best Actress
Mary MurphyThe Eternal Triangle, Irish Theatre Players

Best Support Actor
Yad SandSnow & Ash, Old Mill Theatre

Best Support Actress
Maria PassalacquaThe Bald Prima Donna, ARENA Arts & Entertainment

People’s Choice Award
The Dumb WaiterOld Mill Theatre

Best Stage Manager
Adam SalathielKecks, Laughing Horse Productions

The Rob De Vaack Award for Most Innovative Production was not awarded

2013 Adjudicators Certificates

For bold performances — Cally Zanik & Jude St ClairKecks, Laughing Horse Productions

For direction — Susie ConteThe Dumb Waiter, Old Mill Theatre

For fine performance — Liam McDonaldThe Eternal Triangle, Irish Theatre Players

For glorious setting — KecksLaughing Horse Productions

For proving simplicity is powerful — FracturesBlak Yak


Related Dramafest Articles

Similar Posts From Dramafest Category