2009 Finley Awards Results

2009 Finley Awards Results

Full Results
Best Musical: Sweeney Todd (Roleystone Theatre)
. Runner Up: Nunsense (Wanneroo Repertory Club).
 Third Place: Greenwicks (University Dramatic Society).
Best Play: The Talented Mr Ripley (Playlovers Theatre). Runner Up: A Streetcar Named Desire (Old Mill Theatre). 
Third Place: The Shape of Things (Old Mill Theatre).
David Crewes Award for Best Set: The Young Ones (Stage Left Theatre Troupe Goldfields

Best Costumes: The Producers (Murray Music and Drama)
Brian Maddox Youth Award went to Beth Shaw for Audio Operator for Spelling Bee (Playlovers)

Yvonne Lynch Breakthrough Award went to Joshua Haines as pianist for Oklahoma! (Murray Music and Drama)
Best Other Than Lead Female : Gemma Northover for her role in A Streetcar Named Desire (Old Mill Theatre)

Best Other Than Lead Male: Tim How for his role in Sweeney Todd (Roleystone)
Best Choreography : Jessica Dunn for Greenwicks (University Dramatic Society)
Best Musical Director: Matt Austin for Sweeney Todd (Roleystone Theatre)
Elizabeth Crewes Front of House Award went to Playlovers

Sheila Buchanan Encouragement Award went to Murray Music & Drama
Best Musical Theatre Performer Male: Scott Burns for his role of Sweeney Todd in Sweeney Todd (Roleystone Theatre)
Best Musical Theatre Performer Female: Lindsay McNab for her role as Mrs Lovett in Sweeney Todd (Roleystone Theatre)
Best Actor went to Isaak Lim for his role as Tom Ripley in The Talented Mr Ripley (Playlovers)
Best Actress went to Jenny McCann for her role as Blanche Dubois in A Streetcar Named Desire (Old Mill Theatre)
Best Director of a Musical: Stephen Carr for Sweeney Todd (Roleystone)
Best Director: John Milson for The Talented Mr Ripley (Playlovers)

Adjudicators Certificates
David Wallace 
“Outstanding Delivery of Dialogue in a Foreign Language Assassins (Roleystone Theatre)
Pixie Bowles 
“Best Performance [Other than Human]” 
The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole, Aged 13 ¾ (Stirling)
“Outstanding Choreography and Dance”
Dream Scene, Oklahoma!, Murray Music and Drama
Jeff Watkins 
“Community Spirit”
Jeff Hansen 
“Club Spirit”
Lauchlan Bain 
“Triple Threat”
Graeme Johnson 
“Wording: For the LOVE of a Lamp”
Absent Friends. (Melville)
Courtney Hudson 
“Blue/Cold makeup applied to Elijah Melvin (Kevin), who had been shut in the freezer” 
Sue Hayward 
“Most Appetising Aroma During a Performance” 
Look Who’s Talking (Kwinana)
Jo Sterkenburg 
“Best Stand-In Performance” 
Move Over Mrs Markham (Harbour Theatre)
“Best Comic Ensemble”
 Nunsense (Wanneroo)
M&M Productions – James Marzec & John McPherson 
“Excellence in Scriptwriting & Musical Composition” 
Greenwicks (UDS).